The Master Shark’s Mate

Fire & Rescue, Book 5

He's the most feared shifter in the sea. She's a middle-aged grandma from Arizona. He may have finally met his match...


Buy Now!


Hated and mistrusted. Feared and misunderstood. For decades, the Master Shark has protected the underwater city of Atlantis. Now, his Empress has set him his most difficult mission yet:

A relaxing beach vacation.

Coyote shifter Martha Hernandez doesn't want to take a vacation. She doesn't want to sit around in some fancy all-shifter resort when her pack could be getting up to who-knows-what mischief in her absence. And she definitely doesn't want to bang this mysterious scarred, silent stranger like a screen door in a hurricane.

Nope nope nope. No matter that he's her one true mate. She's a respectable widow with no call to be having such fool notions at her time of life. What would her family think?

But he is the Master Shark. And he has never failed in the hunt. He'll capture his mate's heart... even if it means learning to salsa.

Combining romance, action, and a generous helping of humor, the Fire & Rescue Shifters series is a must-read for fans of TS Joyce and Sherrilyn Kenyon. Each book is a standalone romance focusing on a different couple, but characters reoccur throughout the series. No cliffhangers!


Warning: Contains steamy scenes between a no-nonsense, mature Latina heroine and an alpha hero who will forever change your opinion of sharks. Can you handle the heat?




Click on the "Preview" button below the cover to read an excerpt of this book.